Overhead

For some reason that I haven’t figured out yet, I like airports. Probably it is because when I’m there, I don’t have to think about any household chores that are waiting for me 🙄 or because being there means I am definitely going somewhere 🛫. Or may be I just like the feeling of “can’t do much”, which is opposite to being at home and getting into decision paralysis of what to do first out of “too many things to do”.

While sitting at the airport recently, waiting for a train (yes, you read that right..I was returning home) that was running late, I looked up and saw the mesmerizing reflections overhead. It felt like another world to me!

What do you think about airports?

For Debbie’s One Word Sunday.

For John’s Cellpic Sunday.

In this blog, I focus on sharing some of the photographs that I capture, often during my travels but also in the everyday life. If you’d like to read about my travels, you can find the stories on this blog – Reflections on the River.

10 replies to “Overhead

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star